Amazon (aka: Peter Benchley's Amazon) was a syndicated television show created by Peter Benchley. It was developed by Canadian production companies Alliance Atlantis Communications & WIC Entertainment and German company Beta Film GmbH. The 22 episodes of the series were in first-run syndication between 1999 and 2000.

The drama series focused on the six survivors of a crashed airline flight in the Brazilian Amazon jungle. The group soon comes into contact with a Native American tribe (The Fierce Ones), and relations are anything but friendly. The group is taken in by a mysterious tribe (The Chosen), who descended from 16th century British colonists who were lost in Amazon. Relations with the Chosen are tenuous at best. Most of the group escapes the Chosen only to stir up a hornets nest with a tribe of cannibals (The Jaguar People), led by an insane American woman bent on domination of all the local tribes.


Season 1.0

1. Fallen Angels (1999-09-25)
2. Nightfall (1999-10-02)
4. Exodus (1999-10-16)
5. The Chosen (1999-10-23)
6. The End of the World (1999-10-30)
7. The Lost Words (1999-11-06)
8. Resurrection (1999-11-13)
9. The Blood Angel (1999-11-20)
10. War (1999-11-27)
11. Eyes in the Dark (2000-01-22)
12. The First Stone (2000-01-29)
13. The Devil's Army (2000-02-05)
14. The Finding (2000-02-12)
15. Escape (2000-02-19)
16. Home (2000-02-26)
17. The Pale Horseman (2000-04-15)
18. The White Witch (2000-04-22)
19. Circle of Fire (2000-04-29)
20. Babel (2000-05-06)
21. Wild Child (2000-05-13)
22. A Bible and a Gun (2000-05-20)